Erasmus Energy Science Award

Erasmus Energy Science Award

For the second year, the Erasmus Centre for Future Energy Business will put the spotlight on new ideas and research in the field of future energy business with two awards; the Erasmus Business Award and the Erasmus Science Award. The awards will be presented during the Erasmus Energy Forum in June 2014 which has the theme ‘Microgrids and Financing Sustainable Energy’.

The Erasmus Energy Forum presents a unique mix of ideas and new knowledge by initiating and promoting conversations between business, industry, policymakers and academics, as well as delivering exceptional networking opportunities.

Please see the details below to find out how to take part. Nominations do not have to match the theme of this year’s Erasmus Energy Forum. You can read about winners from 2013 here.

Erasmus Energy Science Award

Sponsored by

The Science Award is open to researchers submitting papers to the Academic Conference on Day 2, and the judges will be looking for the best research paper that pairs practical relevance to future energy business and presents new findings with scientific rigor. The conference’s Program Committee will nominate their preferences and the Chairs of the Academic Conference will make the final decision.

The Erasmus Science Award comes with a prize of €250. It will be presented as a summary on Day 1, Business Day, but in full on Science Day, Day 2 of the Erasmus Energy Forum on Friday 20 June.

Science Award Submissions

Submissions for the Erasmus Science Award should be made according to the guidelines, and the deadline is Tuesday, 1 April.

Science Award nominations will be judged on the scientific rigour, potential for innovation and applicability to the real world demonstrated by the research.

Judges Science Award

The Erasmus Science Award has a panel of three judges, all of whom act as Programme Chairs for the academic part of the Erasmus Energy Forum (Day 2 of the conference).They will make their selection based on paper reviews. The three members of the Science Award jury are Ronald Huisman, Rotterdam School of Economics, Erasmus University, Rotterdam; Professor Wolf Ketter, Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University, Rotterdam; Richard T. Watson, Terry College of Business, University of Georgia, USA; and Maric Boudreau, Terry College of Business, University of Georgia, USA.