Erasmus Energy Science Award

Erasmus Energy Science Award

For the third year, the Erasmus Centre for Future Energy Business will put the spotlight on new ideas and research in the field of future energy business with two awards; the Erasmus Business Award and the Erasmus Science Award. The awards will be presented during the Erasmus Energy Forum in June 2015 which has the theme ‘Redefining the energy landscape: the transition towards decentralised sustainable energy’.

The Erasmus Energy Forum presents a unique mix of ideas and new knowledge by initiating and promoting conversations between business, industry, policymakers and academics, as well as delivering exceptional networking opportunities.

Please see the details below to find out how to take part. Nominations do not have to match the theme of this year’s Erasmus Energy Forum. You can read about winners from 2013 here, and from 2014 here.

The Award

The Erasmus Energy Science Award is open to researchers submitting papers to the Academic Conference “Energy Informatics and Management”, which takes place in conjunction with the Energy Forum on the 19th of June, 2015. The judges will be looking for the best research paper that pairs practical relevance to future energy business and presents new findings with scientific rigor. The conference’s Programme Committee will nominate their preferences and the Chairs of the Conference will make the final decision.

The Erasmus Science Award comes with a prize of € 500. It will be presented on Science Day, Day 2 of the Erasmus Energy Forum on Friday 19 June.

Science Award Submissions

Deadline for submissions for the Erasmus Science Award is 1st of April 2015. Please send your submissions via

Science Award nominations will be judged on the scientific rigour, potential for innovation and applicability to the real world demonstrated by the research.

Judges for the Science Award

The Erasmus Science Award has a panel of five judges, all of whom act as Programme Chairs of the Conference. They will make their selection based on paper reviews.

  • Professor Wolf Ketter, Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University, Rotterdam
  • Richard T. Watson, Terry College of Business, University of Georgia, USA
  • Dr. Ksenia Koroleva, Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University
  • Dr. Arthur Carvalho, Rotterdam School of Management
  • Prof. Dr. Gilbert Fridgen, University of Bayreuth