Faculty Council 2015/16 complete

The Faculty Electoral Committee has received two applications for the two vacant seats of respectively Faculty Members (assistant, associate and full professors) and PhD candidates in the Faculty Council of RSM. 

The following two candidates were today declared to be elected: Dr Paolo Perego and David Unterdorfer, MSc. The term of appointment starts on 1 September 2015 and ends on 31 August 2017.

The new RSM Faculty Council that takes office in September is therefore complete, with 5 employee and 5 student members and two part-time support staff. Here an overview of the members for the next period:

Representatives for employees 

  • Dr Samer Abdelnour (academic employees)
  • Dr Marja Flory (academic employees)
  • Dr Gabi Helfert (administrative employees)
  • Dr Paolo Perego (academic employees)
  • David Unterdorfer, MSc (PhD candidates)

Representatives for students 

  • Marina Arnaudova
  • Mike Jennekens
  • Andrea Petrini
  • Kevin Ren
  • Dominik Scherrer


  • Joy Kearney (Secretary to the FC)
  • Liz Derks (Student assistant)
Faculty Council