PhD candidates and faculty members: Run for a seat on the RSM Faculty Council!

Two seats on the RSM Faculty Council, the central participatory decision-making board of the faculty, have become vacant with immediate effect. The Faculty Council is therefore looking for an academic staff representative and a PhD student representative to join the council.

The Faculty Electoral Committee will reopen the elections for these two seats for membership until 31 August 2017. This means that the nomination period for candidates will be from 5 September until 16 September 12.00 pm.

Why should I care?

The RSM Faculty Council represents the students and employees of the EUR faculty Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University. The RSM Faculty Council is consulted by the Executive Board concerning decisions the Executive Board is planning to make regarding important issues addressing education, research and employee policy. Your membership means that you are close to the pulse of RSM and participate in the decision-making process of the faculty, so you can ensure that the interests of you and your fellow faculty members or PhD students are properly represented in the decision-making process.

How can I run for a position in the Council?

Download the application form from the election website now! Collect ten signatures from other academic staff members (for the academic staff representatives) or PhD students (for the PhD representative) and submit it to Claudia Rutten or Yvonne Jules, members of the Faculty Electoral Committee, in room T06-42 or T06-45, before 16 September 2016 at 12.00 noon. If there is more than one valid nomination for each seat, elections will be held from 3 October until 7 October 2016.

Where can I get more information?

If you have questions about the RSM Faculty Council, please check out the Faculty Council website at

More information about the schedule for elections and the time frame for the two vacant seats for one PhD candidate and one academic staff member can be requested from Claudia Rutten (phone 82329, T6-42) or Yvonne Jules (phone 82418, T6-45).

Kind regards,

Faculty Electoral Committee

Claudia Rutten (Chair)
Yvonne Jules
Tessa van der Veer

Faculty Council , Intranet