Third Erasmus Liquidity Conference (2010)

Third Erasmus Liquidity Conference (2010)

Speakers Main Conference (Wednesday, July 7th

Mark Seasholes, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Marti G. Subrahmanyam, New York University (keynote speaker) 
Mark Maffett, UNC Chapel Hill 
Mark van Achter, University of Mannheim 
Steven J. Jordan, KAIST 
Itzhak Ben-David, Ohio State University
Deniz Anginer, World Bank

Speakers Doctoral Symposium (Thursday, July 8th) 

Vincent L. van Kervel, Tilburg University
Martin Wagener, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Ting Wang, VU University Amsterdam
Dimitrios Vagias, RSM Erasmus University
Huiping Zhang, National University of Singapore

Conference Organizers

  • Dion Bongaerts, Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University
  • Dick van Dijk, Econometric Institute, Erasmus University
  • Mathijs A. van Dijk, Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University
  • Marno Verbeek, Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University


For the third year in succession, Erasmus University organizes a conference with the objective of promoting research on market liquidity, and bringing together leading academics in the field. The conference will host a limited number of paper presentations with designated discussants and ample opportunity for discussion and interaction. A limited budget is available to cover travel and accommodation expenses of speakers and discussants.

The full conference programme can be downloaded