About the Awards 

Since 1986, all first-year students of Rotterdam School of Management have been writing strategic business plans for existing small or medium-sized companies. The plan, written over a six-month period by teams consisting of four students, encompasses a comprehensive analysis of a business, its environment, and the formulation of strategic options and an implementation plan.

Each year, the best student teams  from our Bedrijfskunde and International Business Administration programmes compete for the Strategic Business Plan (SBP) Award - and cash prizes.! At the end of the year, tutors nominate their best teams and after a round of selections, four finalists are invited to present their plan in front of an audience of their peers, representatives from business, and RSM staff. They also defend their plan for an expert jury, which determines the two winners and runners-up of the Strategic Business Plan Award.

This year’s Strategic Business Plan Award will take place on Thursday 27 September 2018 at 18:30 at Erasmus Paviljoen on Woudestein campus.


Please meet this year’s finalists:

For the IBA programme, the two teams competing for the SBP Award will be Plot Projects (14D) and Natsu Foods (30A).

Team Plot Projects consists of Zwenneken Harbers, Léopold Granger, Claris Parenti & Mario Colorado and was coached by Kyra Heidemans.

Team Natsu Foods consists of Maximilian Thoelen, Nicolas Cosijn Diez, Antonia Murke & Anna Schleithoff and was coached by Robin Josephs.


For the BA programme, the two teams competing for the SBP Award will be Van Vliet Afvalinzamelaars (45A) and Sion (59B).

Team Van Vliet consists of Maarten de Jong, Yannick Herremans, Melisa Olierook & Chelsey Bakker and was coached by Demi Baltussen.

Team Sion consists of Kirsten van Moorsel, Roos van de Boel, Arielle Aarsen & Lisa van Winden and was coached by Rik Baken.


If you want to attend this exciting finale to the first year of the BSc, please make sure to register for a free ticket!