Leadership Team

Leadership Team

Senior leadership team

The senior leadership team at Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University (RSM) is composed of the members of RSM’s EB and of RSM’s academic department chairs and directors of service departments. It supports the dean in setting directions, formulating policies and executing strategic choices for the School.

The senior leadership team interacts with various bodies within and outside RSM:

  • the democratically-elected faculty council and RSM BV employee council of staff and student representatives with an advisory role and having the right of consent
  • the programme committees which monitor the quality of our educational programmes, advise on decisions regarding educational matters, and have the right of consent
  • the employee council of RSM BV
  • the examination board which is responsible for safeguarding the quality of the examinations and degrees awarded
  • the RSM Advisory Board, distinguished leaders from business and the public sector connecting RSM with issues and practices of management in business.

Senior Leadership Team, Executive Board & Advisory Board


Senior Leadership Team



Richter Dean*



Dean of Faculty*

  Myra van Esch Director of Operations*
  Richard Hageman Chief Operations Officer RSM BV*
Professor Pursey Heugens Dean of Research and Vice-Dean*
Professor Michel Lander Dean of Education*
  Claudia Rutten Executive Secretary
  Nicola Kleyn Dean of Executive Education*
Professor René  de Koster Chair of Technology & Operations Management
  Joep Elemans

Director Career Centre

Professor Justin Jansen Chair of Strategic Management and Entrepreneurship
  Willem Koolhaas Director of Corporate Marketing & Communications
Professor Marius van Dijke Chair of Business-Society Management
  Wilfred Mijnhardt Policy Director
Professor Marcel van Rinsum Chair of Accounting and Control
Professor Stefano Puntoni Chair of Marketing Management
Professor Steffen Giessner Chair of Organisation and Personnel Management
  Sue Martin Director of Corporate & Alumni Relations
Professor Daan Stam Dean of Engagement and Partnerships*
Professor Marno Verbeek Chair of Finance & Investments

*Members of the Executive Board